Board of Directors

The SF State Foundation is governed by a board of directors who work closely with the University to reach out to alumni, friends, and businesses in the community to build commitment and funding for San Francisco State University. The Foundation directly manages the University's endowment by determining acceptable risks in the portfolio, maximizing investment returns, minimizing investment expenses and improving endowment reporting and stewardship. The Foundation is incorporated as a nonprofit public benefit corporation and is exempt from federal income tax under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

Board Officers

Jeff Jackanicz

Jeff Jackanicz

President, SF State Foundation

Vice President, University Advancement

Kimberly Brandon

Kimberly Brandon ('84)


Senior Vice President, Morgan Stanley (Retired)

Taylor Safford

Taylor Safford ('84, '95)

Immediate Past Chair

CEO and President, PIER 39 Limited Partnership

Headshot of Neda Nobari

Neda Nobari ('84)

Vice Chair

Founder and President, MOZAIK Foundation

Venesia Thompson

Venesia Thompson-Ramsay

Secretary/Treasurer, SF State Foundation

Associate Vice President, University Advancement







Board Directors

Vincent R. Anicetti

Vincent R. Anicetti ('77, '87)

Sr. VP at Coherus Biosciences

Leona Bridges

Leona M. Bridges ('79)

Commissioner, SFERS

Willie L. Brown, Jr.

Willie L. Brown, Jr. ('55)

41st Mayor of San Francisco

Headshot of Amy Chan

Amy Chan

Legal Consultant, Attorney

Dana Corvin

Dana Corvin (’73)

Community leader

Greg Cosko

Greg Cosko

CEO, Hathaway Dinwiddie

Portrait of Donald Endo

Donald "Don" Endo

Managing Director, BDO USA, (Ret.)

Nancy Fudem

Nancy Fudem


Ted Griggs

Ted Griggs ('84)

Former NBC Sports Executive

John Gumas

John Gumas (’84)

President, Gumas Advertising

Mary Huss

Mary Huss

SFBT, SVBT publisher

headhsot of Terri Jackson

Teri L. Jackson

Associate Justice, First District Court of Appeal

Portrait of Judy Marcus

Judy Marcus ('62)


Herb Myers

Herb Myers

Retired Wells Fargo executive

headshot of Debora Plousha-Moore

Debra Plousha Moore (B.A., '75)

Principal, Plousha Moore Group

Portrait of Don Nasser

Don Nasser ('63)

President, Bay Properties, Inc. (Ret.)

Dennis O'Donnell

Dennis O'Donnell ('82)

Sports anchor, KPIX

Marsha Rosenbaum

Marsha Rosenbaum ('72)

Director, Drug Policy Alliance (Ret.)


David Serrano Sewell (’99)

COO, SF Chief Medical Examiner

Headshot of Patricia (Patty) Y. Siguenza

Patricia (Patty) Y. Siguenza ('87)

VP at Genentech

Placeholder silhouette of person

Dottie Simmons ('94)

Strategic planning specialist

David L. Simon

David L. Simon ('72)

Television executive

Camilla Smith

Camilla Smith

Community leader, editor

Headshot of Coraetta

Coraetta Smith

Senior Director, Office of the CIO, Zendesk

Portrait of Russ Stanley

Russ Stanley ('88)

Managing VP, SF Giants

Headshot of Lisa White

Lisa White ('84)

Director of Education, Museum of Paleontology, UC Berkeley

San Francisco State Representatives

Lynn Mahoney

Lynn Mahoney

President, SF State

Jeff Wilson

Jeff Wilson

VP of Administration and Finance

Headshot of Jennifer Summit

Jennifer Summit

Provost/VP for Academic Affairs

headshot of Sheldon Gen

Sheldon Gen

Faculty Representative

Headshot of James

James Aguilar

Student Representative

headshot of Josh

Joshua Ochoa

Student Representative

Directors Emeriti

Professor Emeritus Philip King

Lee Blitch

Community Leader

Don W. Scoble (’61, MA ’71)

Community Leader

Laurie Pitman